Our Committees

It takes a bit of organising.

Meet our global team of advisors, organisers and volunteers who’ve helped make this year’s conference possible.

Organising Committee

Mr Paul Durdin (Co-convener)

Dr Rebecca McLean (Co-convener)

Mr Aaron Campion

Ms Jo Chang

Mr John Goettler

Dr Ingrid Johnston (ACRS)

Dr Glen Koorey

Mr Fabian Marsh

Mr Michael Nieuwesteeg

Ms Cara Smith (ACRS)

Dr Shane Turner

Mr Steffan Thomas

Dr Natalie Watson-Brown

Scientific sub-committee

Dr Shane Turner (Chair)

Professor Raphael Grzebieta (Peer Review Manager)

Mr John Goettler

Dr Marilyn Johnson

Dr Ingrid Johnston (ACRS)

Dr Rebecca McLean

Mr David McTiernan

Dr Oscar Oviedo-Trespalacios

Dr Amir Sobhani

Dr Tana Tan

Dr Fergus Tate

Mr Steffan Thomas

International sub-committee

Dr Lori Mooren (Chair)

Dr Ray Shuey

Dr Shane Turner

Social sub-committee

Dr Glen Koorey (Chair)

Mr Paul Durdin

Mr Steffan Thomas


28-30 SEPTEMBER 2022

Join Australasia's leading road safety and injury prevention researchers, practitioners and policy makers online.
Register now