Australasian Road Safety Conference

2019 LMIC Scholarships



ARSC2019 – Supporting the Goals of the

UN Decade of Action for Road Safety 2011-2020




The Governments of Australia and New Zealand, together with all road safety stakeholders,  maintain a firm commitment to the aims of the United Nations Decade of Action for Road Safety 2011-2020.  Following the 2nd Global High-Level Conference on Road Safety in Brazil in November 2015, the resulting adoption of the ‘Brasilia Declaration on Road Safety‘ offers renewed impetus for governments to work together to achieve the ambitious target outlined in the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development to halve road traffic deaths and injuries by 2020.

In support of these urgent global priorities, the ARSC2019 International sub-Committee is delighted to announce support for the participation of delegates from Low and Middle Income Countries (LMIC) at ARSC2019.


We look forward to sharing more information shortly!  


This participation is aimed at supporting capacity development within LMIC’s to reduce levels of road trauma. This funding supports that already shown by Conference Founding Partners ACRS and Austroads to support ARSC2019 scholarships for stakeholders from LMIC’s.  The International sub-Committee is also facilitating capacity development for road safety in LMIC’s through a specific program at the Conference.  More information on this program will follow shortly.

Our sincere thanks go to all members of the ARSC2019 International sub-Committee for their efforts.  In addition, all conference delegates, presenters and supporters should feel proud that their participation at ARSC2019 helps to ensure the continuation of vital outreach programs such as this, as well as supporting the ‘bigger picture’ inherent in the goals of the UN Decade of Action for Road Safety 2011-2020.

Thank you for your continued support!